Breakfast at the Manos Household

One of the aims of my blog is to think of ways to bring more beauty into our daily lives, but in a way that is affordable, easy on the earth and on our sanity. This morning as I made scrambled eggs, I had a moment of enjoying the Blue Willow china, the lemons in their old blue bowl, and the toast made from bread I had made myself. The coffee was good, too! So you will not find here an amazing recipe for the ultimate breakfast casserole, or stuffed French toast, just my observation that our efforts to have beauty in our homes are worthwhile, that simple is best, and in what sometimes feels like my headlong rush through the day, that for a moment this morning, life was beautiful.

Leave a Reply

