Sweet Goldfinch

I just wanted to share with you some photos of a goldfinch who sat near the feeder recently, cleaning her feathers. I also have a photo of a mystery bird, and hope someone more knowledgeable about birds than me might identify it.

IMG_5579IMG_5578
IMG_5580
IMG_5581
IMG_5583
IMG_5584
IMG_5585
IMG_5587

IMG_5592

I really love these sweet birds, even though they are not always easy to photograph  . . .
IMG_5557

Here is the mystery bird. It almost looked like a big goldfinch, but the beak is quite different. After looking through bird ID books, I wonder if it’s a female Baltimore oriole, but I have never seen a male here, so I don’t know!

IMG_5577

Jim and I are going on a little vacation this week, driving through southern Indiana, staying overnight at a monastery. Hope to bring back some interesting pictures. Take care. Namaste. Fran

IMG_5559

2 thoughts on “Sweet Goldfinch

Leave a Reply

