Hummingbird Moth

A hummingbird moth visited our garden yesterday, and I couldn’t wait to share these photos. If you’ve never seen a hummingbird moth, all I can say is that they are remarkable: their wings beat so fast that they are a blur.

IMG_5778

IMG_5779

Like a hummingbird, he was flying from flower to flower to drink the nectar.

IMG_5781

And this is the moon tonight. I told Jim that the more closely I look at the moon, the more I appreciate our beautiful Earth. Namaste. Fran

IMG_5804

6 thoughts on “Hummingbird Moth

    1. I think I got a bit lucky, because the moth stayed with the phlox for quite awhile. It was really exciting to see it, and at first I thought it was a hummingbird. Fran

Leave a Reply

