Seeing Eye to Eye

It’s not unusual to see squirrels in the horse chestnut outside my kitchen window. Actually, it’s very usual!

IMG_7392

Yesterday, I noticed this little fellow.

IMG_7388

We locked eyes and had a stare down. Who would win?IMG_7389 IMG_7390

IMG_7393 IMG_7394It was slightly unnerving, and I think the squirrel won. Squirrels don’t seem to be deep thinkers, so perhaps he was wondering if I was edible. Yesterday I also saw this goldfinch at the feeder, poised to fly into the wind.

IMG_7398

Namaste. Fran

4 thoughts on “Seeing Eye to Eye

  1. What a bold squirrel! I showed these pictures to my (almost five year-old) granddaughter Finley and she wanted to meet the little fellow.

Leave a Reply

