Robin Nestlings and Orange Daylilies

I can’t resist posting more robin nestling photos–they’ve been growing very fast. There are two nestlings, and I have been calling them Grumpy 1 and Grumpy 2, and you’ll see why when you see the pictures! But first, I want to share some pictures of an orange daylily that has just opened in my garden–it’s really something!

IMG_0312

Another daylily just opening.
Another daylily just opening.

Here are Grumpy 1 and Grumpy 2!

IMG_0320

IMG_0326

IMG_0340

IMG_0346

IMG_0348 IMG_0349 IMG_0350

IMG_0352

IMG_0355 IMG_0356

IMG_0361

IMG_0369
The robin mother with dinner for the chicks.

IMG_0368

IMG_0379
I took this just an hour ago.

One more daylily! Namaste. Fran

IMG_0316

 

3 thoughts on “Robin Nestlings and Orange Daylilies

  1. Oh, momma loves them even if they do look a little grumpy. We will land in Chicago one week from today, hope you can join me and Jim and John K (and possibly Leah) on Monday the 21st to meet granddaughter Finley and/or on the 23rd for a non-Finley visit.

  2. I have those same flowers!! They were here when I moved in. I didn’t know what they were, but I LOVE them. They are so pretty!! And they don’t last long..

    I like that you keep posting pictures of the cute birdies. It is fun to watch them grow thru the lens of your camera. Always appreciating here. 🙂

  3. Thank you, Virginia. The daylilies only open for one day, so you do have to appreciate them as they go by. And, I’ve been enjoying the birds, too! Thanks for stopping by. Fran

Leave a Reply

