Summer Garden

IMG_0900It was a beautiful summer day yesterday, and I sat on the back porch and took pictures of flowers, especially of the phlox, but also of the prairie spurge, blackberry lilies, and a daylily. I found myself following a bee through the flowers, and you will see him here. So I hope you will enjoy flying closeup through the phlox flowers with a bee and me!

IMG_0904
IMG_0906 IMG_0907 IMG_0909 IMG_0911 IMG_0912

I can almost hear this daylily playing beautiful music!
IMG_0923

The delicate spray of white flowers is prairie spurge. IMG_0902

These are blackberry lilies. I love the way the faded blossoms twist themselves into a corkscrew. The seed clusters for these do look like blackberries.
IMG_0905

A bee-less spray of phlox.
IMG_0913

Lastly, a mystery bird. It may be a young starling.

IMG_0637

Namaste. Fran

IMG_0921

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Garden

Leave a Reply

