Just a Robin

This will be a slightly abbreviated post, as I am taking part in a week-long workshop starting tomorrow, which is my most usual day to post a blog. Obviously, I am not the most organized person, and didn’t think ahead! The workshop will be about icon painting, and will be held at a local Romanian Byzantine church. There will be lectures by the teacher, plus we will paint an icon. I have always loved the rich beauty of these paintings. I’m a bit nervous, but excited. I will report back next week!

I do have some nice robin photos to share, taken as he sat in our pear tree. Yes, he’s just a robin, but his feathers are like silk, and he is quite beautiful. I hope you enjoy! Peace. Fran

IMG_5360 IMG_5361 IMG_5363 IMG_5367

It's been a rather brisk, wintery spring so far. Here is a hellebore after a recent snow storm.
It’s been a rather brisk, wintery spring so far. Here is a hellebore after a recent snow storm.

 

One thought on “Just a Robin

Leave a Reply

